Inspiring Poems About The Holy Quran

Bismillahi rahmani raheem,
Beautiful Islamic Pictures Holy QuranYesterday I stumbled upon two inspiring poems about The Holy Quran (Koran) in this lovely website called, Sparkly Water.com. They are not only beautiful but very evocative. So I thought I’ll share them with you through my blog.

This first poem is almost like a poetically written introduction to The Holy Quran.

The Miracle of the Quran

Brothers and sisters, to increase your Iman
Read the Miracle – read the Quran
Recite it everyday and to recite it be proud
For the word ‘Quran’ means to recite aloud
And this is to know – for those who are keener:
Around 28 Surahs were revealed in Madinah
The Book from Allah – the Lord of the worlds
Over 6000 verses / 77,000 words
Read it with respect – notice the auras
Al-Fatiha to An-Nás – all 114 Surahs
In this Book, 25 Prophets are mentioned by name
Came at different times, but the message the same
The verses revealed over a 23 year span
Sent from Allah, through an angel to man
He gave us a message and this is Islam
So read the Miracle – read the Quran

This second poem called, “The Holy Quran,” made me very sad. It’s a reflection about the way we treat the world’s greatest treasure…

The Holy Quran

I am a Book in elegant prints
To know my name, here are some hints:
Rich in cover and nicely bound
In hearts of Muslims I am rarely found
High on a shelf I am usually kept
Forgotten and neglected, I am left
With respect I do get lots of kiss
My main point is what they always miss
At times I am used for phoney swear
My true use though is very rare
A Miracle I am that can change the world
All one has to do is heed my word
I am your saviour, I am your guide
So come and take heed, come and abide
I have wisdom, I have treasure
So much so, there is no measure
Right from wrong is my fame
Holy Quran is my name

If you like these 2 poems you might also like reading the other poems, especially the poem called, “Quran and the TV Guide.” Also check out the great pictures in the ‘Picture Section’. They are AWESOME…

This entry was posted in Islam. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Inspiring Poems About The Holy Quran

  1. mohamed says:

    Muslims of the World, UNITE!

    Teach them a lesson, it is perfectly alright
    Boot them, on humanity they are a blight
    Hitler’s holocaust is welcome, history we cite
    Don’t compromise, blow them with dynamite

    Defeating them is what delights and excite
    Fight them, bite them, let them take flight
    Make Jews, Christians, Hindus graves with granite
    Enemies of Islam take violence to new height

    Killing Muslims, hatred dictators incite
    Occupiers and oppressors, they are juncite
    Conquer them, we are Islam’s brave knight
    Their atrocities against Muslims come to light

    Muslim warriors, prove to them our might
    Kashmir, Bosnia, Gaza sees only grieved night
    Israel, US, India – thrash them outright
    Make it all a MUSLIMSTAN to their plight

    Raise your voice, don’t remain quiet
    Quran desecrated in GTMO, jihad is our right
    Iraq, Afghanistan pain – before our sight
    Rise above infidels, suppress them tight

    O heroic Muslims of the world, UNITE!
    Against disbelievers, be one as vitrite
    Destroy their evil plans, hack their website
    End their terror, act as xenoparasite

    Let them die, let them inhale yperite
    Be one, together, united as a zeolite

  2. Khan Muhammad Mustafiz says:

    Almighity Allaha …

  3. Md. Shafiur Rahman 'Shafi' says:

    It was pleasant to go through the poetic expressions about the Holy Quran.It inspires and makes one think to live a meaningful life on this earth.
    Thanks!
    Wassalam!
    Shafi

  4. Rumaisa says:

    i really found d poems interesting,d 2nd one made me sad too.But its true & we should face it.it gives a great lesson.

  5. Pingback: Shyatan Speaks At The Worldwide Convention Of Demons « 1 MUSLIM NATION

  6. noreen peer says:

    2nd poem really is remarkable.its enlightening my heart and soul with great pleasure.hope to see amazing poems like that.ameen!

  7. hunaina abid says:

    lovely poems.really mind blowing.. enlighteing my heart and soul with great pleasure. hope to see more poetry.ameeen!

Leave a comment