I Wanted To Change The World: For Muslims Who Want To Change The World

I’m a Muslim and I want to change the world. I want to unite all Muslim countries and make one super Muslim state of Khilafah as prophet Muhammad wanted us to be. If you are also a Muslim and want the same this poem might help you on the way as it helps me inshallah.

When I was a young man, I wanted to change the world.

I found it was difficult to change the world, so I tried to change my nation.

When I found I couldn’t change the nation, I began to focus on my town.

I couldn’t change the town, so I tried to change my family.

Now, as an old man, I know the only thing I can change is myself.

And suddenly I realize that if long ago I had changed myself, I could have made an impact on my family.

My family and I could have made an impact on our town.

Their impact could have changed the nation and I could indeed have changed the world.

Unknown monk from 1100 A.D.,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I Wanted To Change The World: For Muslims Who Want To Change The World

  1. Usman says:

    I too want this to happen and i believe given enough time it surley will. In the coming years we WILL see changes happening towards this.

Leave a comment